Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Duffy Athletic Director
517-264-3997 mduffy@adrian.edu
Meg Sharp Senior Woman Administrator
517-265-5161, ext. 4312 msharp@adrian.edu
Betsy Merillat Administrative Assistant
517-265-5161 ext. 5011 bmerillat@adrian.edu
DeAnne Lewin Administrative Assistant
517-265-5161 ext. 4210 dlewin@adrian.edu
Kim Brown Administrative Assistant
517-265-5161 ext. 4213 kbrown@adrian.edu
Tony Coumoundouros Faculty Athletic Rep.
517-265-5161 ext. 4100 acoumoundouros@adrian.edu

Arrington Ice Arena

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Symington Arrington Arena General Manager/Director of Operations
517-265-5161 ext. 5017 jsymington@adrian.edu
Brett Berger Assistant Rink Manager
517-265-5161 ext 5033 bberger@adrian.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Stewart Sports Information Director (BB, Fish, WBB, M/W-Bowling, Equest., FB, M/W-Golf, MHKY, MLAX, Synchro./Fig-Skating, M/W-Tenn, M/W-Wrest)
(517) 264-3280 pstewart@adrian.edu
Corey Graham Assistant Sports Information Director (Acro&Tumb, Cheer & Dance, MBB, M/W-XC, WHKY, WLAX, WSOC, MSOC, SB, M/W-T&F, M/W-VB)
517-265-5161, ext 5471 cgraham@adrian.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Fetter Head Athletic Trainer
517-264-3969 jfetter@adrian.edu
Meg Sharp Assistant Athletic Trainer
517-265-5161 ext. 4312 msharp@adrian.edu
Kelsie VanBeelen Assistant Athletic Trainer
517-265-5161 ext. 4014 kvanbeelen@adrian.edu
Anthony Rossi Assistant Athletic Trainer
517-265-5161 ext. 4814 arossi@adrian.edu
Lesley Shulman Athletic Training Intern
517-265-5161 ext. 4566
Lauren Slayton Athletic Training Intern
517-265-5161 lslayton@adrian.edu

Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Toby Ernst Equipment/Strength and Conditioning
517-265-5161 ext. 4212 ternst@adrian.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Rainey Head Coach/Pitching
517-264-3977 crainey@adrian.edu
Aaron Klotz Assistant Coach - Hitting and Middle Infielders
gklotz@adrian.edu
Luke Harris Assistant Coach - Catchers & JV Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext. 5007 lharris@adrian.edu
Charlie Solis Assistant Coach - Outfielders and Hitting

Club Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brent Greenwood Head Coach
517-265-5161 (x4875) Bgreenwood@adrian.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Lindsay Head Coach
(517) 265-5161 ext. 3978 klindsay@adrian.edu
Isaac Loechle Assistant Coach
(517) 265-5161 ext. 4015 iloechle@adrian.edu
Ron Estes Assistant Coach

Men's & Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Thill Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 5005 bthill@adrian.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Deere Head Coach
517-264-3995 jdeere@adrian.edu
Keith Uecker Offensive Line/Assistant Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 5032 kuecker@adrian.edu
Harry Bailey Offensive Coordinator/Running Backs Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 5012 hbailey@adrian.edu
Travis Rubingh Defensive Coordinator/Inside Linebackers
517-265-5161 ext. 3976 trubingh@adrian.edu
Toby Ernst Kicking Game/Strength Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 4212 ternst@adrian.edu
Eric Tyahla Outside Linebackers Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
etyahla@adrian.edu
Anthony Davis Wide Receivers Coach
adavis@adrian.edu
Nate Payne Defensive Backs Coach
517-265-5161, ext 5004 npayne@adrian.edu
Mike Pannone Defensive Line Coach/Video Coordinator
517-265-5161, ext. 5010 mpannone@adrian.edu
Alex Knollman Running Backs Coach
Noah Raby Student Assistant Coach
Kolby Miller Student Assistant Coach
Evan Gehlert Quarterbacks Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 5003 egehlert@adrian.edu

Men's and Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Williams Head Golf Coach
517-265-5161, ext. 4009 rwilliams2@adrian.edu
Alex Willnow Assistant Coach

NCAA Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Krug Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext 3838 akrug@adrian.edu
Shawn Skelly Assistant Coach
517-265-5161, ext 5013 sskelly@adrian.edu
Jeremy Symington Assistant Coach--Goaltenders
(517) 265-5161 (x5017) jsymington@adrian.edu
Matthew Krug Volunteer Assistant Coach

ACHA Division 1 Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Astalos Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 4451 gastalos@adrian.edu
Aaron Bain Assistant Coach
Max Gavin Assistant Coach
517-265-5161 ext 5015 mgavin@adrian.edu
Jason Hickey Equipment Manager
Ryan Williams Volunteer Assistant Coach

ACHA Division 2 Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Bain Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 5026 abain@adrian.edu

ACHA Division 3 Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Max Gavin Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext 5015 mgavin@adrian.edu
Quinton Vitek Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Morrison Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext 5001 smorrison@adrian.edu
Justin Patterson Assistant Coach
517-265-5161, x4001 JustinPatterson@adrian.edu
Matthew Winkelseth Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bart Thompson Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, Ext. 4452 bthompson@adrian.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charlie Edwards Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 3990 cedwards@adrian.edu
Ryan McDonald Associate Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 4026 rmcdonald@adrian.edu
James Walker Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Halverson Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext. 4005 rhalverson@adrian.edu

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Thill Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 5005 bthill@adrian.edu
Erin Kline Sprints & Hurdles Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(517) 265-5161, ext. 5028 ekline@adrian.edu
Jordan Simon Volunteer Assistant Coach
MacKenzie Chojnacky Assistant Coach

Men's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darrin Griewahn Assistant Coach
(517) 442- 8205 Dgriewahn@adrian.edu
Marq Hicks Head Coach

Men's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Schindel Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext 5018 bschindel@adrian.edu
Justin Reinsma Assistant Coach
517-265-5161, x4157 jreinsma@adrian.edu
Cliff Cushard Assistant Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 4097
Nathan Goetting Faculty Liaison/Special Asst. Coach
517-265-5161, ext 4021 ngoetting@adrian.edu

Bass Fishing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Seth Borton Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 4006 sborton@adrian.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zak Krug Head Coach
(517) 265-5161 x. 5006 zkrug@adrian.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kathy Morris Head Coach
517-264-3975 kmorris@adrian.edu
Josh Ward Assistant Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 5014 jward@adrian.edu

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darrin Griewahn Assistant Coach
(517) 442- 8205 Dgriewahn@adrian.edu
Marq Hicks Head Coach

Cheerleading Team

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Madeline Soave Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 4796 msoave@adrian.edu

Dance Team

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Madeline Soave Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 4796 msoave@adrian.edu

Acrobats & Tumbling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ellen Barker Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext 4011 ebarker@adrian.edu

Equestrian Hunt Seat and Stock

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jody Prime Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext. 4859 jprime@adrian.edu

NCAA Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Davis Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 5000 cdavis2@adrian.edu
Hannah McGowan Assistant Coach
(517) 265-5161 ext. 5016 hmcgowan@adrian.edu

ACHA Division 1 Women's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Berger Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 5033 bberger@adrian.edu
Samantha Fallon Assistant Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 4876 sfallon@adrian.edu
Meg Sharp Assistant Athletic Trainer
517-265-5161 ext. 4312 msharp@adrian.edu
Toby Ernst Equipment/Strength and Conditioning
517-265-5161 ext. 4212 ternst@adrian.edu
Hannah Griffin Volunteer Assistant Coach

ACHA Division 2 Women's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samantha Fallon Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 4876 sfallon@adrian.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Szymanski Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext 4000 eszymanski@adrian.edu
Sarah Dalsey Assistant Coach
sdalsey@adrian.edu
TBA Assistant Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 3992

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bart Thompson Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, Ext. 4452 bthompson@adrian.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ali Alamdari Head Coach
517-265-5161 Ext. 4054 aalamdari@adrian.edu
Kimberly Uetrecht Associate Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext 5009 kuetrecht@adrian.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Marinacci Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext 3998 amarinacci@adrian.edu
Bryan Rourke Assistant Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 5002 brourke@adrian.edu

Synchronized and Figure Skating

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Carlson Director of Skating
517-265-5161, ext. 5008 acarlson@adrian.edu
Bonnie Lynch Assistant Synchronized Skating Coach
517-265-5161, ext 4558 blynch@adrian.edu
Tricia DeFelice Head Figure Skating Coach/Assistant Synchronized Skating Coach
517-265-5161, ext. 5035 pdefelice@adrian.edu
Ryan Carlson Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Halverson Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext. 4005 rhalverson@adrian.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Kwan Head Volleyball Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 3842 dkwan@adrian.edu
Nick Mackall Assistant Coach
517-265-5161 Ext. 5027 nmackall@adrian.edu
Sydney Martines Volunteer Assistant Coach
smatines19@adrian.edu

Women's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Schindel Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext 5018 bschindel@adrian.edu
Justin Reinsma Assistant Coach
517-265-5161, x4157 jreinsma@adrian.edu
Cliff Cushard Assistant Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 4097
Nathan Goetting Faculty Liaison/Special Asst. Coach
517-265-5161, ext 4021 ngoetting@adrian.edu