Baseball Headed to Central Regional at Augustana College

Baseball Headed to Central Regional at Augustana College

ADRIAN, Mich. - The NCAA Division III Baseball Committee has announced the 56 teams that will compete in the 2013 NCAA Division III Baseball Championship. Six teams will compete at four regional sites and eight teams will compete at four regional sites. All regionals will use a double-elimination format. Thirty-eight conference champions qualified automatically. Winners of the eight regional tournaments will qualify for the double-elimination championship May 24-28 at Fox Cities Stadium in Appleton, Wis.

Adrian College (31-13) has been assigned to the Central Regional hosted by Augustana College. The six-team regional begins play on Wednesday, May 15 with three games. The tournament will take place at Swanson Stadium / Brunner Field at 1031 43rd Avenue, Moline, Ill. 61265. The Bulldogs will play Wartburg College (Iowa) with a record of 34-9 on Wednesday at 3:30 p.m. central time. The Bulldogs and Knights will be playing for the first time.

Daily tickets will cost $7 for adults and $4 for seniors (60 and over), students and children (6-18). No admission charge for children age 5 and under. Tickets will be valid for all games on that day.

Central Regional Schedule (central time zone)

Wednesday, May 15
Game #1: No. 6 Ripon (24-14) vs. No. 1 Webster (32-9) - Noon
Game #2: No. 5 Adrian (31-13) vs. No. 2 Wartburg (34-9) - 3:30 p.m.
Game #3: No. 4 Concordia-Chicago (36-5) vs. No. 3 Augustana (32-9) - 7 p.m.

Thursday, May 16
Game #4: Loser Game 1 vs. Loser Game 2 - Noon
Game #5: Winner Game 1 vs. Loser Game 3 - 3:30 p.m.
Game #6: Winner Game 2 vs. Winner Game 3 - 7 p.m.

Remaining game schedule depends upon the number of teams remaining after Game #6.

Augustana Regional Website

NCAA Website