NCAA Division III Baseball Championship Field Released

NCAA Division III Baseball Championship Field Released

NCAA Bracket l NCAA News Release l NCAA Interactive Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS--The NCAA has announced the 58 teams that will compete in the 2018 NCAA Division III Baseball Championship, as selected by the national committee. Adrian will host the NCAA Mideast Regional at Nicolay Field, playing Otterbein University in a No. 7/2 seed matchup in the opening round on Thursday at 7:45 p.m.

Six teams will compete at three regional sites and eight teams will compete at five regional sites. All regionals will use a double-elimination format and be played Thursday to Sunday/Monday, May 17-20/21. Forty conference champions qualified automatically, 16 at-large or Pool C bids were awarded and two Pool B (conference's that do not have an automatic bid) entries.

Winners of the eight regional tournaments will qualify for the pool play double-elimination championship at Neuroscience Group Field at Fox Cities Stadium in Appleton, Wis., from Friday- Tuesday/Wednesday, May 25- 29/30.

The Adrian region (with seeding) includes 1. Wooster (36-8), 2. Otterbein (30-14), 3. La Roche (34-8-1), 4. Marietta (27-16), 5.Shenandoah (34-10). 6. Ithaca (28-15), 7. Adrian (33-10) and 8. Wabash (28-15)

Ticket prices and more information to come later.

#AdrianBulldogs #GoDawgs #GDTBAB #BulldogProud