Adrian College Selected to Host Three Teams for NCAA Baseball Regional This Weekend

Adrian is hosting an NCAA Baseball Championship Regional for the second year in a row. (Graphic by the NCAA)
Adrian is hosting an NCAA Baseball Championship Regional for the second year in a row. (Graphic by the NCAA)

NCAA official release and video

INDIANAPOLIS--The 2019 Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association regular-season and tournament champion Adrian College Bulldogs will host the Adrian, Michigan, regional of the 2019 NCAA Division III Baseball Championship. The National Committee announced the 58 teams that will compete in the Championship, beginning Friday at 16 regional sites.

Four teams will compete at 13 regional sites and two teams will compete at three regional sites. The four-team regionals will use a double-elimination format and the two-team regionals will play a best-of-five series. Forty conference champions qualified automatically.

DIII BASEBALL CHAMPIONSHIP: Final site bracket Championship history | Season stats | Latest news 

Winners of the sixteen regional tournaments will qualify for eight, best-of-three series at the super regionals, Friday-Saturday, May 24-25. The eight super regional winners will then qualify for the pool play double-elimination championship at Perfect Game Field at Veterans Memorial Stadium in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, Friday-Tuesday/Wednesday, May 31-June 4/5, 2019.

You can view the entire regional bracket here.

Adrian (35-7 overall) will be the No. 2 seed and host No. 1 Denison (38-7, North Coast Athletic Conference), No. 2 Heidelberg (30-13, Ohio Athletic Conference) and No. 4 La Roche (30-13, Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference) at Nicolay Field. Denison and La Roche will be returning to Adrian as they participated in the 2018 Mideast Regional hosted by the Bulldogs.


Friday–Sunday, May 17-19

Adrian, Michigan Region Hosted by Adrian




4.La Roche

Information such as tickets and game schedule will be announced at a later date.

#AdrianBulldogs #GoDawgs #BulldogProud (Editor's note: Portions of this release contributed by the NCAA National Office.)